Consolidated Election: April 4, 2023

Who is on the ballot?

Elgin Township residents will vote on Local races in the 2023 General Election.

We present the links below to help you do your research to make your decision.

League of Women Voters

The League of Women Voters has planned many upcoming candidate events. Check their calendar for upcoming dates or see past candidate events on YouTube.

League of Women Voters 2023 Candidate Event Videos

Connected Podcast

Erin Rehberg of Side Street Studio Arts has been interviewing Elgin City Council candidates about their interest in supporting the arts in Elgin.

Check out the Connected podcast.

u46 mainimage

Vote YES on the Zero-Tax-Rate-Change
School District U-46 Bond Proposal on April 4th

More info at

These important dates have been copied from the Kane County election website:

Find Your Polling Place

Search for your Voting Locations

Request Vote By Mail Ballot

Wed January 4, 2023*
*Ballots will not be sent until Friday March 10, 2023

Request Your Vote by Mail Ballot

Permanent Vote by Mail Requests

These ballots are for any election that does not require a party. (If you choose this option, please be aware that you will still need to request primary ballots.)

Request Your Permanent Vote by Mail Ballot

Issue Vote By Mail Ballot

For Military/Overseas
Fri March 10, 2023 – Monday March 27, 2023
For All Other Vote By Mail
Friday March 10, 2023 – Thu March 30, 2023

Last Day to Register to Vote

Tue March 7, 2023

Grace Period Registration & Voting

(At Kane County Elections Main Office & Aurora Satellite)
Wed March 8, 2023 – Mon April 3, 2023

Early Voting Period

(At Kane County Elections Main Office & Aurora Satellite)
Friday March 10, 2023 – Mon April 3, 2023

Find Your Polling Place

Permanent Sites – Early Voting Period

(All Early Voting Polling Places)
Mon March 20, 2023 – Mon April 3, 2023

Find Your Polling Place

Last Day to Count Vote By Mail & Provisional Ballots

Tue April 18, 2023