Elected Federal Officials

Contact the officials elected to serve the Elgin Township (and YOU.)

President Joe Biden (D)
Vice-President Kamala Harris (D)

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

Number comments: 202-456-1111 (temporarily closed)
Phone Number switchboard: 202-456-1414

Website:  www.whitehouse.gov
Email: go to www.whitehouse.gov/contact/ and fill out the message form

Senator Dick Durbin (D)

711 Hart Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2152

230 South Dearborn Street, Suite. 3892
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-353-4952

Website: www.durbin.senate.gov

Committees:  Appropriations Committee; Rules and Administration; Judiciary

Senator Tammy Duckworth (D)

SD-G12 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2854

230 South Dearborn Street, Suite 3900
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: 312-886-3506

Website: www.duckworth.senate.gov

Committees:  Armed Services; Commerce, Science and Transportation; Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry; Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs; Budget; Energy and Natural Resources; Environment and Public Works; Finance; Foreign Relations; Health, Education, Labor and Pensions; Homeland security and Governmental Affairs; Judiciary; Rules and Administration; small Business and Entrepreneurship.

Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi (D – 8th District)

27 Independence Ave SE
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-3711

1701 East Woodfield Road, Suite 704
Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone: 847-413-1959

Website: www.krishnamoorthi.house.gov

Committees:  Education and the Workforce; Oversight and Government Reform.

Representative Sean Casten (D – 6th District)

429 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-4561

Barrington Office
200 S. Hough St.
Barrington, IL 60010

Glen Ellyn Office
800 Roosevelt Road
Building C, Suite 210
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Website: https://casten.house.gov/

Committees: Financial Services (Subcommittee on Investor Protection, Entrepreneurship, and Capital Markets, Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations); Science, Space, and Technology (Subcommittee on Energy, Subcommittee on Environment); Select Committee on the Climate Crisis.

If sending mail, use postcards. Envelopes are sent to another facility and will be delayed.

Go to above websites to fill out a message form for email or to sign up for a newsletter.  You will need your 4-digit zip code extension for the form.

Go to www.google.com/alerts and set up a Google News Alert to receive an email whenever your members of congress are in the news.  Use their first and last name to avoid confusion with another person.  A confirmation email will be sent to you.

See your elected State officials >