Elected State Officials

Contact the officials elected to serve the Elgin Township (and YOU.)

Governor J. B. Pritzker (D)

Office of the Governor
207 State House
Springfield, IL  62706
Phone: 217-782-0244

Office of the Governor
James R Thompson Center
100 E. Randolph, 16-2121
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-814-2121

Website: www.governor.illinois.gov

Go to above website to fill out a message form for email or to sign up for a newsletter.  You may need your 4-digit zip code extension for the form.

Senator Cristina Castro (D – 22nd District)

M121 Capitol Building
Springfield IL  62706
Phone:  217-782-7746

Leg. Asst.:  Paige Windgassen
Email: pwindgassen@senatedem.ilga.gov

The Professional Building
164 Division Street, Suite 102
Elgin, IL 60120
Phone:  847-214-8864

District Director: Rich L Jacobs
Email: rich@senatorcristinacastro.com

Website: www.senatorcristinacastro.com


Committees: Appropriations I; Commerce and Economic Development; Committee of the Whole; Energy and Public Utilities; Labor; Revenue (Vice-Chairperson); Transportation; Veterans Affairs (Chairperson).

Senator Jim Oberweis (R – 25th District)

Republican Caucus Whip

Springfield Office:
Senator 25th District
309 I Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-0471

District Office:
959 Oak Street
North Aurora, IL  60542
(630) 800-1992


Committees: Committee of the Whole; Commerce and Economic Development; Environment and Conservation (Minority Spokesperson); Executive; Labor (Minority Spokesperson); Revenue; Transportation; Subcommittee on Election Law; Subcommittee on Capital (TR).

Senator Donald P. DeWitte (R – 33rd district)

Springfield Office:
105B Capitol Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-1977

District Office:
641 S. 8th St.
West Dundee, IL  60118
(847) 214-8245


Committees: Committee of the Whole; Appropriations II; Education; Government Accountability/Pensions (Minority Spokesperson); Local Government; Revenue; Telecommunications & Information Technology; Transportation (Minority Spokesperson); Subcommittee on Capital (TR); Pension Investments Special Com. On (Co-Chairperson); Sub. on Tax Exemptions and Credits; Subcommittee on Local Policies.

Representative Anna Moeller (D – 43rd district)

Springfield Office:
246-W Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-8020

District Office:
164 Division Street
Suite 103
Elgin, IL  60120
(847) 841-7130

Email: staterepmoeller@gmail.com


Committees: Health Care Licenses (Chairperson); Appropriations-Human Services; Economic Opportunity & Equity; Energy & Environment; Negotiations Subcommittee (NEGS) (Sub-Chairperson); Environmental Justice Subcommittee; Insurance.

Representative Karina Villa (D – 49th District)

Springfield Office:
242A-W Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-1653

District Office:
106 W. Wilson St.
Ste. 13
Batavia, IL  60510
(630) 326-9319

Email: staterepkarinavilla@gmail.com


Committees:  Appropriations-Elementary & Secondary Education; Elem Sec Ed: School Curriculum Policies; Health Care Availability & Access; Labor & Commerce; Mental Health; Veterans’ Affairs; Workforce Development Subcommittee; Special Issues Subcommittee (ESS).

Representative Dan Ugaste (R – 65th District)

Springfield Office:
230-N Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-5457

District Office:
2325 Dean Street
Suite 800
St. Charles, IL 60175
(630) 797-5530

Email: ugaste@ilhousegop.org


Committtees: Appropriations-Capital; Museums, Arts, & Cultural Enhancement; Labor & Commerce; Energy & Environment; Health Care Licenses.

Representative Allen Skillicorn (R – 66th district)

Springfield Office:
234-N Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-0432
(217) 782-1275 FAX

District Office:
1500 Carlemont Drive
Suite D
Crystal Lake, IL  60014
(815) 893-4884
(815) 893-4223 FAX

Email:  skillicorn@ilhousegop.org

Committees: Appropriations-General Service; Cities & Villages; Cybersecurity, Data Analytics, & IT; Labor & Commerce; Insurance.

See your elected Federal officials >