April 2017 Election Results

All five of our candidates for the Elgin Township won their races!

You can see the complete election results on the Kane County Election website.

A Message From Carl Strathmann – Chairman of the Elgin Township Democrats

I would like to congratulate a campaign well run by the team of Franklin Ramirez our new Elgin Township Supervisor, Susan Van Weelden, Ed Guerra, Jose Villalobos, and Vern Tepe, our new Trustees. This is proof to hard work, and a message that resonates to what the people of Elgin Township were looking for. This is proof of getting involved with the grass roots politics that affects us the most can make the difference. Good job to the candidates and to THE ELGIN TOWNSHIP VOTERS.

Some Articles about the election

Challengers take supervisor, trustee seats in Elgin Township – Courier News