8th District Annual Picnic and Rally

EighthDems.org cordially invites you to their annual picnic and rally.

Hosted by the 8th District State Central Committee in Support of Democratic Township Organizations in the 8th Congressional District.

Guest Speaker – US Representative Raja Krishnamoorthi


Sunday, July 30th, Noon – 3 p.m.


Busse Woods Forest Preserve
E. Higgins and Arlington Hts. Rd.
Grove #4, Elk Grove Village, Illinois

Working Family Affordable: Free!
Goodwill Donations Encouraged and Accepted

RSVP on Facebook


for Hippies who like to sing folk tunes!

Open Mic

for those who want to vent about Donald Trump, Peter Roskam and the Russians.



Games and Bouncy House for Kids and Elected Officials!

Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Beer & Pop Provided – Please bring a dish to pass.

Sponsored by (List in Formation):

Citizens for Jesse White
State Senator Cristina Castro
State Rep. Anna Moeller
8th CD State Central Committeeman Michael Noland
Kane County Democrats
Democratic Party of DuPage County
Dundee Township Democrats
Elgin Township Democratic Organization
Elk Grove Township Democrats
Schaumburg Area Democratic Organization
York Township Democratic Organization
Chicago Regional Council of Carpenters
Sheet Metal Workers Local 73
Laborers Local 582

Special Appearance by Newly Elected Democrats

Elgin Township Supervisor Franklin (Delano) Ramirez, Township Trustees Eduardo Guerra, Vern Tepe, Susan VanWeelden and Alfonso Villalobos.

Townships of the 8th CD

  • Addison Township
  • Barrington Township
  • Bloomingdale Township
  • Dundee Township
  • Elgin Township
  • Elk Grove Township
  • Hanover Township
  • Lisle Township
  • Milton Township
  • Palatine Township
  • Schaumburg Township
  • Wayne Township
  • Wheeling Township
  • York Township

Invited Guests

Elected Officials

  • Hon. Dick Durbin
  • Hon. Tammy Duckworth
  • Hon. Raja Krishnamoorthi
  • Hon. Lisa Madigan
  • Hon. Michael Frerichs
  • Hon. Susanna Mendoza
  • Hon. Toni Preckwinckle
  • Hon. David Orr
  • Hon. Karen Yarbrough
  • Hon. Joe Berrios
  • Hon. Don Harmon
  • Hon. Cristina Castro
  • Hon. Laura Murphy
  • Hon. Tom Cullerton
  • Hon. Anna Moeller
  • Hon. Fred Crespo
  • Hon. Michelle Mussman
  • Hon. Marty Moylan
  • Hon. Kathleen Willis
  • Hon. Deb Conroy

Gubernatorial Candidates

  • Hon. Daniel Biss
  • Bob Dalber
  • Scott Drury
  • Chris Kennedy
  • Alex Paterakis
  • Hon. Ameya Pawar
  • JB Pritzker

Also invited

Congressional Candidates and friends from neighboring 5th, 6th, 9th, 10th, 11th and 14th Congressional Districts!

And More!

A copy of our report is (or will be) available for purchase from the State Board of Elections 1020 S. Spring St., Springfield, IL 62704.  Political contributions are not deductible for income tax purposes.  *State law requires that we report the occupation and employer of any individual contributing over $500.

Paid by Michael Noland, 8th District State Central Committee – Labor Donated